Life Manual

Life is better handled, prepared.

Coke Studio Episode 2 and 3

Leave a comment

I think episode 3 of Coke Studio Season 2 is really going to rock inside out.
Stellar performances are going to come out.
After Episode 2 I’ve come to terms with at least one thing, that the focus of this season is to make music which is
more deeper in it’s nuances rather than being in your face, like the first episode, no major guitar or drum solos , no
Gumby- Zeeshan sorta drum -turntable magic. When the realization of the fusion aspect absorbed into me in CS2
I have re-instated my love that grew from the first season.

I just loved the infectious ending to Zindagi by Atif and his style throughout the song, was fun to watch.
The violin, flute and the bass were awesome in Ali Zafars track Dastaan.

Here is to CS2 Episode 3 ! Next Sunday

Author: Hani

Glad I could interest you enough for you to visit my profile page. Follow me on twitter @haniarif to get to know more.

Leave a Reply

